Home » 2024 Allies Under 18 squad announced

2024 Allies Under 18 squad announced

2024 Allies Under 18 squad announced

THE ALLIES’ squad for this year’s Under 18 National Championships has been announced, comprising of 31 players from NSW-ACT, Northern Territory, Queensland, and Tasmania. The reigning title holders will look to defend their crown under new coach Mitch Hahn after 2023’s historic undefeated campaign.

>> SCROLL to see the full squad & fixture

NSW-ACT and Queensland dominate the roster with 11 representatives apiece, yielded mostly from the four respective Northern Academies. Seven AFL Academy members are among the group, while six bottom-agers earn a berth after the high-standard Under 16s Pool B carnival last year.

The title defence commences on Sunday May 26 with a clash against South Australia at Thebarton Oval in Adelaide. The Allies then host Western Australia in Blacktown on June 2, before facing Vic Metro at IKON Park on June 9, and finishing up against Vic Country at Brighton Homes Arena on July 7.

Among the top prospects this year is Suns Academy standout Leonardo Lombard. Fellow Queenslander and Lions-tied midfielder Samuel Marshall is also in first round contention, along with Bendigo Pioneers tall forward Jobe Shanahan and powerful Tasmanian Nathaniel Sulzberger.

Another product of the Apple Isle, Geordie Payne is one of just two over-agers in the squad. He is firming as a leading mid-season draft candidate having impressed with the Devils this season. Lions Academy tall Billy Richardson is the other 2005-born talent who earned a spot after missing out last year.


AFL Academy members: 7
Over-agers (2005-born): 2
Top-agers (2006-born): 23
Bottom-agers (2007-born): 6

NT: 4
QLD: 11
TAS: 5

Bendigo Pioneers: 1
Giants Academy: 3
Lions Academy: 6
Murray Bushrangers: 2
NT Academy: 4
Sandringham Dragons: 1
Suns Academy: 5
Swans Academy: 5
Tasmania Devils: 4


NSW-ACT (11):
Nicholas Andreacchio (Swans Academy)
Joe Harrison (Swans Academy)
Lachlan Carmichael (Swans Academy)*
Josaia Delana (Giants Academy)
Joel Cochran (Swans Academy)
Noah Chamberlain (Swans Academy)*
Jobe Shanahan (Bendigo Pioneers)
Ben Kennedy (Murray Bushrangers)
Josh Murphy Murray Bushrangers)
Logan Smith (Giants Academy)
Cooper Bell (Giants Academy)

Ricky Mentha (Gippsland Power)
Taj Stanley (Perth)
Taj Murray (North Adelaide)*
Waylon Davey-Motlop (Oakleigh Chargers)

Zeke Uwland (Suns Academy)*
Leo Lombard (Suns Academy)
Sam Marshall (Lions Academy)
Daniel Annable (Lions Academy)*
Fergus McFadyen (Lions Academy)
Zai Millane (Suns Academy)
Caleb Nancarrow (Suns Academy)
Ryan Gilder (Lions Academy)
Ty Gallop (Lions Academy)
Billy Richardson (Lions Academy)**
Kalani White (Suns Academy)*

Oliver Depaoli-Kubank
Geordie Payne**
Lenny Douglas
Nathaniel Sulzberger
Oliver Dean

* – denotes bottom-aged (2007-born)
** – denoted over-aged (2005-born)

>> SQUADS: Vic Metro | South Australia | Western Australia


vs. South Australia | Sun May 26, 11:30am @ Thebarton Oval
vs. Western Australia | Sun June 2, 12:00pm @ Blacktown ISP
vs. Vic Metro | Sun June 9, 10:05am @ IKON Park
vs. Vic Country | Sun July 7, 10:35am @ Brighton Homes Arena 

>> FULL FIXTURE: 2024 AFL Under 16 & 18 National Championships