Home » Davis Cup 2024: Australia tennis schedule

Davis Cup 2024: Australia tennis schedule

The Australian men’s tennis team will start its Davis Cup 2024 campaign with a group-stage match against France at the Pabellon Fuente de San Luis in Valencia, Spain on September 10.

Australia, the 2023 runner-ups, have been drawn in Group A alongside Czechia, France and Spain in Group B. Valencia will be hosting all the Group B tennis matches.

A total of 16 teams will compete in the Davis Cup 2024 title – the top honour in men’s international tennis. The countries have been divided into four groups of four teams each and will play each other in single-legged group ties. Reigning champions Italy are in Group A.

Matches of each group will be hosted by a specific city,

Davis Cup 2024 Finals: Groups and hosts

  • Group A: Italy, Netherlands, Belgium, Brazil (hosts: Bologna, Italy)
  • Group B: Australia, Czechia, France, Spain (hosts: Valencia, Spain)
  • Group C: Germany, USA, Slovakia, Chile (hosts: Zhuhai, the People’s Republic of China)
  • Group D: Canada, Finland, Great Britain, Argentina (hosts: Manchester, Great Britain)

Reigning champions Italy are drawn in Group A while 32-time champions USA are in Group C.

After the group stage concludes, the top two teams from each group will advance to the Final 8 stage which will be played from November 19 to 24 in Malaga.

The Davis Cup 2024 Finals group stage schedule was released on Thursday.

After playing France, Australia will go up against Czechia followed by a tricky test against hosts Spain.

Australia, who fell short in the 2022 and 2023 finals, last won the Davis Cup title in 2003.

Davis Cup 2024 Finals: Australia tennis schedule

  • September 10, Tuesday: Australia vs France – 12:00 AM AEST
  • September 12, Thursday: Australia vs Czechia – 12:00 AM AEST
  • September 15, Sunday: Australia vs Spain – 12:00 AM AEST