Home » Hurts leads MVP odds after one-upping Mahomes

Hurts leads MVP odds after one-upping Mahomes

Jalen Hurts is your new leader to win the 2023 NFL MVP award, via BetMGM, after the Philadelphia Eagles knocked off Patrick Mahomes and the Kansas City Chiefs on Monday night. Here’s what you need to know:

Here’s a look at the odds from all of the NFL individual awards (odds are live and will shift accordingly):


What about Dak and Purdy?

I’ve been under the assumption since before the season started that Hurts would win if the Eagles finished as the top seed in the NFC. His play combined with Mahomes fatigue would make the Eagles quarterback a likely winner. But Hurts’ numbers aren’t necessarily as eye-popping as those of the San Francisco 49ers’ Brock Purdy and the Dallas Cowboys’ Dak Prescott.

The Eagles hold a sizable lead in the NFC, but their schedule is tough the next few weeks. Any jostling in the standings should bring more attention to Purdy or Prescott if you’re looking for someone outside the top of the leaderboard.

Here’s a look at the rest of the non-MVP award odds:

Offensive Rookie of the Year

Defensive Rookie of the Year

Offensive Player of the Year

Defensive Player of the Year

Comeback Player of the Year

Required reading

(Photo: Jamie Squire / Getty Images)