Home » What time is F1 race today? Australian Grand Prix start time, live stream and TV channel | Sporting News Australia

What time is F1 race today? Australian Grand Prix start time, live stream and TV channel | Sporting News Australia


The 2024 F1 season returns from a two-week break with the Australian Grand Prix at Albert Park Circuit in Melbourne, getting underway at 3 p.m. local time (AEDT).

Three-time world champion Max Verstappen has begun the defence of his three-peat of titles in typically dominant fashion, winning the first two races of 2024 by over 10 seconds in each.

Red Bull secured the top two podium places in both Bahrain and Saudi Arabia to open the new season, and they’re already building up a lead in the constructors’ championship despite the efforts of Ferrari’s Carlos Sainz and Charles Leclerc, who have finished third in each of the two races so far this year.

For all the scheduling, TV and streaming details for the third race of the 2024 F1 season, The Sporting News has you covered. 

MORE: F1 standings 2024: Updated driver and constructor points, results and schedule for every Formula One race

What time does Australian Grand Prix race start?

The Australian Grand Prix is taking place at 3 p.m. local time at Albert Park Circuit in Melbourne, Australia on Sunday, March 24 2024. Here’s how that start time translates across some of the world’s major regions.

Country Race Start Time
UK (GMT) 4:00 a.m. Sunday
US (ET) 12:00 a.m. Sunday
Canada (ET) 12:00 a.m. Sunday
Australia (AEDT) 3:00 p.m. Sunday
India (IST) 9:30 a.m. Sunday


MORE: How and where to watch the 2024 Australian Grand Prix

F1 Australia Grand Prix 2024 TV channel

  UK USA Canada Australia
TV Channel Sky Sports F1 ESPN 2, ESPN Deportes TSN (English), RDS / Noovo (French) Channel 10, Fox Sports

F1 Australia Grand Prix 2024 live stream 

  UK USA Canada Australia India
Live Stream NOW TV, Sky Go app ESPN+Fubo, Hulu, Sling TV, YouTube TV TSN Direct Foxtel Go, Kayo Sports, 10 Play FanCode, F1 TV Pro


If you purchase a product or register for an account through one of the links on our site, we may receive compensation.